Previous Ohioana Book Festival Featured Authors

Each year, the Ohioana Book Festival features ten outstanding Ohio authors. These authors participate in outreach programming before the Festival and in readings and panel discussions during the Festival.  Since the Festival’s inception in 2007, we have had some amazing featured authors.

Ellis Avery
Carla Buckley
Rae Carson
Bob Hunter
Daniel Kirk
Robert Olmstead
Raul Ramos y Sanchez
Emilie Richards
P. Craig Russell
Sharon Short

Tom Batiuk
Jeni Britton Bauer
Cinda Williams Chima
Casey Daniels
Nancy Petro
Donald Ray Pollock
Les Roberts
Michael J. Rosen
Robin Yocum

Carrie Bebris
Lisa Black
Tim Bowers
Andrea Cheng
Robert Greer
Ted Gup
J. Patrick Lewis
Sandy Plunkett
Bev Shaffer
Maggie Smith

David Catrow
Dan Chaon
Lori Foster
Andrew Hudgins
Angela Johnson
Lisa Klein
Martha Moody
David Lee Morgan Jr.
Lucy Snyder
Ted Rall

Jaime Adoff
Phil Brady
Margaret Peterson Haddix
Ann Hagedorn
Peter Mansoor
Erin McCarthy
John Scalzi
Jeff Smith
R. L. Stine
Thrity Umrigar

Sharon Draper
Michael Duffy
Karen Harper
Will Hillenbrand
Zakes Mda
Marilyn Nelson
Harvey Pekar
Mary Doria Russell
Connie Schultz
Marilou K. Suszko

Jill Bialosky
Dan Cryer
Michael Dirda
Elizabeth Dodd
Anthony Doerr
Dale Keiger
Julie Salamon
Scott Russell Sanders
James Toedtman
Lisa Watts